Rootsweb Win!!!

Standard

I have been looking for Mary’s maiden name for over 10 years. Literally. There were just WAY too many to narrow down.

Well, a year or so ago, I posted on RootsWeb again looking for my specific Mary and blam, just found the answer. And enough information to prove that it’s the correct one.

I am drinking my celebratory Ovaltine right now… WITH marshmallows. Yeah, that’s right, going whole hog. Which is funny, because finding her opened up another big long line for me including the name Hog!

This has been a fruitful day. So my one name, that I go back to every couple of months FINALLY just opened up a whole new world to me. I am a happy girl right now!

Leave a Reply

