And sometimes old acquiantances…

Standard

I have to go to bed, so tonight’s post is SHORT.

I spent almost my entire day trying to figure out the networking between computers in this home and I was ready to throw everything with a cord out the window, but I live on the first floor and the punishment would not be nearly severe enough to fit the crime of what Windows 7 put me through today.

So… tomorrow I am making a scrapbook. The pictures have been sent over to Target so they can get printed out, and I will get the other shelf for our gorgeous genealogy workstation.

But as I woke up at 1 am this morning? Yesterday morning? Whatever. So I am exhausted. I did find a World War I and II draft record that I need a family member to match up to a Prisoner of War record I found. Interesting stuff. I think while I am at Target tomorrow, I had best pick up a fresh cartridge of black ink… Just in case.

Oh right, where I was. A friend of my uncle contacted me, she had done some research on our family, as my cousins had been her nephews by marriage. Very nice lady it seems. I passed on the information to the people in the family who might remember. I hope she finds what she’s looking for.

I know I sure didn’t today!

Good night

PS. I still indexed a batch. My accuracy rate is up to 97%

Leave a Reply

