My first small impasse

Standard

Well, to start out, I did find that on some of my records for some reason, my paternal grandfather’s name was listed as Herbert, when it is indeed Howard. Rather an important distinction. I have been able to find him on a couple of census’ and his SSDI (Social Security Death Index) but I am not happy with those. Therefore, I think it’s time for me to locate a birth record.

As far as I can tell, he was born in Waymart, PA.  I didn’t get as far as I would have liked to on him today, so he gets my full attention again tomorrow. There are other entries in family trees that reference him, and that is a good thing, especially since I know one is from a cousin who lives quite close to them and likely knows first hand. However, I would really like to see something specific.

Tomorrow, I will be putting together a bit of a scrapbook for my grandmother. She has never seen my children, or my grandchild. I have some records of her parents that she might like to see. I know it was a thrill for me to see my grandmother’s signature on her wedding certificate and recognize that her style of handwriting is very similar to my own. Funny the things that get passed down.

I really hope to get a lot of information from my grandmother next week, but I definitely want to give as much as I get.

All my strength reserves have been used up today. Going to walk the dogs and go to bed!

Hoping I will have lots of information for you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

