Too sick to even speak out loud, but still got my work done (except the kitchen)

Standard

But I still managed to get my husband’s name into new.FamilySearch.com, link it to mine and put in our wedding and sealing dates, etc.

That’s all the genealogy I did.

However, I did do three batches of indexing. Even in my day of complete silence, I was able to accomplish that. Some of the handwritten draft cards are harder to read than others. I hate it when I do a search and it absolutely doesn’t match even close to what I am reading. I am obsessed with getting a really high accuracy percentage.

Getting ready to do a family interview, so over the next couple of days, I will be entering in as much as I know about that particular line of the family. Going to compile my questions and write them on paper. I certainly don’t want to overwhelm her by recording her or typing every word she says.

Ah well, even though I just woke up from a nap 2 hours ago, I am still tired. Time to go to bed. Please oh please let me have my voice back tomorrow. Not being able to speak is really hard!

Leave a Reply

